Joint Release

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation Office of the Comptroller of the Currency

For immediate release November 21, 2017

## Federal Banking Regulatory Agencies Announce Availability of 2016 Small Business, Small Farm, and Community Development Lending Data

The three federal banking agency members of the Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council (FFIEC) with Community Reinvestment Act (CRA) responsibilities – the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, and the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency – announced today the availability of data on small business, small farm, and community development lending reported by certain commercial banks and savings associations under the CRA.

An FFIEC disclosure statement on the reported 2016 CRA data is available, in electronic form for each reporting commercial bank and savings association. The FFIEC also has prepared aggregate disclosure statements of small business and small farm lending for all of the metropolitan statistical areas and nonmetropolitan counties in the United States and its territories. These statements are available on the FFIEC website (www.ffiec.gov/cra).

###

## Attachments:

CRA 2016 Data Fact Sheet – With Tables

## **Media Contacts:**

Federal Reserve Susan Stawick (202) 452-2955 FDIC Greg Hernandez (202) 898-6993 OCC William Grassano (202) 649-6870

The FFIEC was established in March 1979 to prescribe uniform principles, standards, and report forms and to promote uniformity in the supervision of financial institutions. The Council has six voting members: the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency, the National Credit Union Administration, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, and the State Liaison Committee. The Council's activities are supported by interagency task forces and by an advisory State Liaison Committee, comprised of five representatives of state agencies that supervise financial institutions.

FDIC: PR-88-2017 Last Updated 11/21/2017