Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council



3501 Fairfax Drive, Room B7081a, Arlington, VA 22226-3550 - (703) 516-5588 - FAX (703) 562-6446 - http://www.ffiec.gov

For Immediate Release

August 18, 2011

Federal Financial Institution Regulators Announce Availability of 2010 Small Business, Small Farm, and Community Development Lending Data

The three federal banking agency members of the Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council (FFIEC)¹—the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, and the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency—announced today the availability of data on small business, small farm, and community development lending reported by certain commercial banks and savings associations, pursuant to the Community Reinvestment Act (CRA). An FFIEC disclosure statement on the reported 2010 CRA data, in electronic form, is available for each reporting commercial bank and savings association. The FFIEC also has prepared aggregate disclosure statements of small business and small farm lending for all of the metropolitan statistical areas and non-metropolitan counties in the United States and its territories. These statements are available for public inspection on the FFIEC website (www.ffiec.gov/cra).

###

Attachments:

Small loans to businesses and farms, 2002-2010 - PDF (PDF Help) Fact Sheet on 2010 Data: Reports - Findings from Analysis of Nationwide Summary Statistics for 2010 Community Reinvestment Act Data

Media Contacts:

 Federal Reserve
 Susan Stawick
 (202) 452-2955

 FDIC
 Greg Hernandez
 (202) 898-6993

 OCC
 Dean DeBuck
 (202) 874-5770

FDIC: PR-135-2011

The FFIEC was established in March 1979 to prescribe uniform principles, standards, and report forms and to promote uniformity in the supervision of financial institutions. The Council has six voting members: a Governor of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System designated by the Chairman of the Board, the Chairman of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, the Chairman of the Board of the National Credit Union Administration, the Comptroller of the Currency, the Director of the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, and the Chairman of the State Liaison Committee. The Council's activities are supported by interagency task forces and by an advisory State Liaison Committee, comprised of five representatives of state agencies that supervise financial institutions.